Uncategorized

‘Life And Love At Mulberry Lane’ by Rosie Clarke

Synopsis

With Mulberry Lane’s favourite pub, The Pig & Whistle undergoing renovation, proprietors Peggy and Able Ronoscki leave the chaos behind and head off on a trip of a lifetime to America. But disaster hits and Peggy finds herself in a critical condition in hospital.
Meanwhile, business is booming for young entrepreneurs Fay Ronoscki and Maggie Rowan with their new restaurant and catering empire. It seems neither has time for love.
But when fate throws a famous global singing sensation and glamourous racing car driver into the girls paths, falling in love with Jace and Greg seems beyond their control. Cupid has struck.
Life is made up of laughter, love and tears.
What is next for the folk of Mulberry Lane – can they find the happiness they all so crave?

My Review

I have been a fan of Rosie’s work for a few years now. I love the way in which she writes such emotional and gripping family sagas. I haven’t quite caught up with everything that she has written but I hope to rectify that before too much longer. I must admit that I have a particular fondness for the series she has set in ‘Mulberry Lane’. Well the latest book in the ‘Mulberry Lane’ series is called ‘Life And Love At Mulberry Lane’ and it was released on 2nd February 2023. It’s another superb addition to a superb series. I thoroughly enjoyed reading ‘Life And Love At Mulberry Lane’ but more about that in a bit.

It took me no time at all to get into ‘Life And Love At Mulberry Lane’. In fact I was hooked by the time I finished reading the synopsis. As soon as I started reading the story itself, I knew that I was reading something special and that I would struggle to put the book down. I also felt as though I had reunited with old friends in the form of the different characters. I was spot on with all three statements. I started reading and found that I just couldn’t stop. It was as if the book had developed a hold over me and it was a hold that I wasn’t willing to break. My Kindle was well travelled that day because it travelled everywhere with me. I couldn’t bear to miss a single second of the story. At times I had to literally force myself to put the book to one side. The more of the book that I read, the more I wanted to read and the quicker the pages seemed to turn. All too quickly I reached the end of ‘Life And Love At Mulberry Lane’ and I had to say goodbye to Mulberry Lane and its residents. I found ‘Life And Love At Mulberry Lane’ to a gripping and emotional read, which certainly kept me guessing and kept me on the edge of my seat.

‘Life And Love At Mulberry Lane’ is superbly written but then I have come to expect nothing less from Rosie Clarke. Rosie has one of those easy going writing styles that is easy to get used to and easy to get along with. In fact reading one of Rosie’s books feels more like a chat between a group of friends rather than reading an actual book. I hope that makes sense. For me, the story hit the ground running and maintained a steady pace throughout. I loved the fact that this part of the story is set in the early 1960s and the fact that important moments from that time were woven into the story. Reading ‘Life And Love At Mulberry Lane’ felt like being on an emotional rollercoaster ride with all the twists and turns, up and downs and so on and so forth. I love the way in which Rosie makes the reader feel as though they are part of the story and at the heart of the action. That’s how I felt anyway.

In short, I adored reading ‘Life And Love At Mulberry Lane’ and i would most certainly recommend this book to other readers. I will certainly be reading more of Rosie’s work in the future. The score on the Ginger Book Geek board is a very well deserved 5* out of 5*.

Leave a comment